Doctor Ox's Experiment – ENO

Doctor Ox's Experiment is an opera in two acts by Gavin Bryars. It has an English-language libretto by Blake Morrison after the novella of the same name by Jules Verne. It was first performed on 15 June 1998 at the London Coliseum by English National Opera (ENO) who co-commissioned the opera with BBC Television.

Director: Atom Egoyan   Set Designer: Michael Levine  Costume Designer: Sandy Powell   Lighting Designer: Rick Fisher   Choreographer: Gaby Agis 


Dancers: Gaby Agis, Kirsty Alexander, Stephen Berkley-White, Lee Boggess, Ruth Gibson, James de Maria, Florence Peake, Jason Piper, Carolyn Roy, Simon Whitehead